Asus Eee PC…first impressions

I have just opened my Eee PC and I have to say I am loving this little thing.  The keyboard is a little small and the bios upgrade killed the scratch pad.  But yanking the battery and restarting seemed to do the trick.  I am hoping more bios upgrades are on there way.

I am writing this post using the ScribeFire add-on for FF.  Can’t wait to try this thing with a big monitor and usb keyboard and mouse.  I am also looking forward to getting this in the hands of some students.  Keyboard probably won’t be as much of a problem.

I purchased this for $400 dollars.  IF this gets to $350 or even $300 (which I am sure it will shortly) how can I not get this in the hands of students next year!?

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

